HI and Welcome!

So here we are, online, I’m writing a blog post. Ready to share with the world. Or of course those friends and family looking to keep up with me.

I suppose just in case this whole blog thing takes off and I become a celebrity I should introduce myself and why you are interested in reading. Here goes:

My name is Rhiannon, and I am a 32 year old practicing RPN gone back to school to obtain my university degree within the science of nursing — fancy way of saying I’m working toward my RN.

I have been happy working as an RPN however back in the day when I was finishing college I knew that more opportunities and more money existed only if I completed my university degree, so two years ago I enlisted full time — and thinking of that I probably could have started sharing my exploits then but the truly exciting stuff is just around the corner for me.

My first of two year four placements is going to be up in Sioux Lookout, Ontario. And perhaps I should add that I currently reside in Hamilton, Ontario. Maybe better to see it…

to sioux

This google map image shows a couple of driving options we have to get there. And get there, we will. The trip commences in 10 days. Have no fear, my boy will be travelling with me, well for the driving parts anyway. 20 hours in the car is a long time, I suppose there are pros and cons to not only driving alone, but also with your spouse. hmmm…

Back to the original purpose of this post. You want to continue to read and follow this blog the see what shenanigans I get into preparing and during this unique experience. I guess this will be something like a journal, of all the bits that are worth sharing and not too scandalous (breathe sigh of relief friends, you know who you are…) I’m going to see if I can master the WordPress so these articles are not only entertaining to read but hopefully also pretty to look at. Also during this preparation time I am working through Marie Kondo’s “Art of Tidying up” so that I can pack for three months in North Western Ontario and two adults can comfortably enjoy that 20 hour drive in my Hyundai Elantra.

Now if that isn’t an exciting preview of what is to come, I don’t know what is.

See you soon!

Make sure you’re all caught up on my posts Click HERE

 

Leave a Reply

